Dr. Lauren de Winter


Dr. de Winter joined Complete Women Care in 2020

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday8am – 5pm


We offer same-day, weekend and after-hours appointments.


Dr. de Winter has been practicing medicine since 2013 and received her American College of Obstetrics and Gynecology board certification in 2018 and completed a fellowship in Urogynecology. Dr. de Winter has also received her board certification in Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery. She has joined the practice as the only expert in this specialty. Her goal is to improve state of the art care and to improve the quality of life for women with pelvic organ prolapse, incontinence, and sexual dysfunction.  She strongly believes in a collaborative approach, focusing on patient education and individualized care.

Care Values

My primary goal is to provide compassionate, high quality care to patients with sensitive conditions in order to improve their lives. As your physician, building trust and a strong relationship are my highest priorities.

Profile Details

Board Certified:

Active candidate


Urogynecology, General and Advanced GYN care, Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery, Minimally Invasive GYN Surgery

Accepting New Patients:


Affiliated with:

Complete Care Surgical Center, Long Beach Memorial & Lakewood Regional Medical Center




University of New Mexico


Harvard Medical School
BWH/MGH Partners Residency Program


Medica School
Baylor College of Medicine


Honors and Awards:

  • Best Urogynecology Fellow Paper winner, PFD Week 2020
  • Winner of Best Fellow Research Project, UNM, Albuquerque, NM 2019
  • 2016-2017  Elected Medical Student Teaching Chief, Partners Residency
  • 2016 Award for Excellence in FPMRS, Partners Residency
  • 2015 Family Planning Ryan Scholarship Recipient, Ryan Foundation
  • 2014 Resident Teaching Award, Harvard Medical School
  • 2013 Alpha Omega Alpha Inductee, BCM
  • 2009 Summa Cum Laude Graduate, Baylor University
  • 2009 Phi Beta Kappa Inductee, Baylor University
  • 2009 Outstanding Senior Student in Biology Award, Baylor University
  • 2008 Phi Beta Kappa Henry L. Robinson Scholar, Baylor University
  • 2005 Scholarship recipient for Baylor University/BCM Dual Admission Program